Pants

Gma: Can you come in here, please?
Me: Yeah, what’s up?
Gma: I think you might have mixed your clothes in with mine? (she proceeds to walk to her bedroom closet)
Me: No, I don’t put my clothes in your closet. (I follow her)
Gma: I want pants to match my shirt. I can’t remember if these pair are mine or not. If they are, I haven’t worn them in a long time.
Me: Those are definitely yours. (stifling a laugh as I help her take them off the hanger)
Gma: I just can’t remember them. (she holds them up)
Me: They would be flood pants on me. (I take the pants and hold them up to me) Do you think they fit?
Gma: (laughs and shakes her head, realizing the oversight between her 4’11” frame to my 6’4”)

Leave a Reply

