The Cutest Little Squirrel

Me: Whatcha doin’?

Gma: Feeding the animals. There was the cutest little squirrel.

Me: So you are luring him back with my bread.

Gma: It’s good bread, look at all the seeds in it.

Me: Yeah, that’s why I like it too.

Gma: I thought maybe if I get food out, it would come back. (bread is on the lawn, the deck railing, and the deck table near the living room window)

Me: I see you have it on the table too.

Gma: Don’t move it, maybe it will come up near the window.

Me: I hope it doesn’t poop on the table.

Gma: Ah, don’t worry about it, just ignore it.

Me: But I do, I’m the one who will be cleaning it up. I eat off that table.

Gma: Oh, you do?

Me: Well don’t go giving all my bread away. (knowing she will do this again like she did with my tangerines. I wondered why food kept disappearing so fast)

Gma: That was only one piece.

Leave a Reply

